Show Project InfoHide Project Info

Lindhagen and Rosenqvist

released August 6, 2021

Stadsbilder (”City Images”) is the first collaborative album between Swedish musicians Jakob Lindhagen and Dag Rosenqvist. The composers have both made names for themselves within the contemporary music scene – Jakob as an award-winning film composer with solo music streamed in the millions on digital platforms, and Dag as a highly prolific musician and sound artist, having over 50 releases over the last 15 years in a vast array of constellations, both solo works and as part of the duo From The Mouth Of The Sun, as well as film composing and music for dance performances.

The music on Stadsbilder intertwines layers of organic and electronic sounds, with minimal piano melodies meeting vintage synthesizers, found sounds, harmonium, banjo, kantele, Fender Rhodes and saxophone, as well as cello (played by Sebastian Selke of CEEYS).

Stadsbilder will be available in two distinct vinyl versions. The first comes in a limited, handmade edition of only 50 individually unique copies, each with hand done analog collages made from original vintage prints of views of the American southwest, antique interior design prints, and cut out, 100 year old industrial engravings and other paper ephemera. Each of these is mounted… more

Music composed, recorded, produced and mixed by Jakob Lindhagen & Dag Rosenqvist.

Cello on ”Under Hamnen” and ”Gamla Drömmars Stad” by Sebastian Selke.

Artwork and design by Colin Herrick.

Mastered by Taylor Deupree, 12k Mastering.

A heartfelt thanks to Fabian Rosenberg for lending his Rhodes in time of need, David Bennet and Anton Ericsson for letting us sample and play around with their respective saxophone and contrabass recordings, Ryan Powell for an outstanding video, Sofia Nystrand for endless love, support and inspiration, Ulla Skagerlund for patience, love and all kinds of stupidity, Maria Chenut for so many things, all family and friends, and both modern and old school technologies for making this record possible!

Time Released Sound 2021