Show Project InfoHide Project Info

John Hartford Fiddle Tune Project

released March 13, 2020

John Hartford was a prolific composer, multi-instrumentalist, and newgrass pioneer, so it’s no surprise that over 2,000 original and unrecorded fiddle tunes were discovered in his archive after his passing. Amassed in sixty-eight music notebooks and composed during the last eighteen years of his life, these tunes demonstrate the breadth of John’s writing style, with hints of bluegrass, old-time, folk, country, and even classical music coming through. Now, a selection of them are being recorded for the first time by some of today’s most beloved acoustic musicians, as The John Hartford Fiddle Tune Project breathes new life into these recently unearthed tunes.

Produced by Matt Combs; Executive producer: Katie Harford Hogue

Album artists: Matt Combs, Brittany Haas, Tim O’Brien, Megan Lynch Chowning, Kate Lee O’Connor, Forrest O’Connor, Sierra Hull, Mike Compton, Tristan Scroggins, Ronnie McCoury, Dominick Leslie, Jan Fabricius, Alison Brown, Shad Cobb, Noam Pikelny, Chris Eldridge, Chris Sharp, Jordan Tice, Mark Howard, Rachel Combs, Paul Kowert, Dennis Crouch, Mike Bub, Kristin Andreassen

Front and back cover photography © Charles Seton

All songs are published by John Hartford Enterprises LLC and Walnut Creek Publishing LLC

© John Hartford Enterprises/StuffWorks Recordings



Leave a Reply to spank kardeş sex redhead sulu Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published.