Show Project InfoHide Project Info

El Santo Golpe

released June 5, 2020

El Santo Golpe brings to you a musical collection of original songs compiled in their first Full Length Album debut “Sueños”. This album forms part of the Independent Artist scene that has grown in the past few years in Southern California and born in the heart of the Inland Empire, Riverside.

This album invites you to join El Santo Golpe in a musical journey, embracing you in a fusion of sounds and Afro-Latin traditions from all over the world, that are sure to make you dance and sing along. Their very unique sound is an addictive feeling that will surround you with their catchy and strong melodies, making feel the sounds of its percussion, zapateado, accordion, requinto and voices, hitting you just the right way… un santo golpe musical!

El Santo Golpe is a musical group from Riverside, CA, born in 2016. This project was formed with the goal of creating an original sound and help promote the diversity of cultures, as well as the diversity of rhythms and music in the world of “Afro-Latin” music.

Influenced by the different artistic and musical experiences in their lives, a group of friends decided to create this project, where they would fuse different styles of dance and sounds such as what we can find in Cumbia, Son Jarocho, Garifuna, West African music, Poetry, Ballet Folklorico and much more, all of this to create the fun world of El Santo Golpe.

Original Music by: El Santo Golpe
Lyrics by: Ulises Rodriguez
Track 7 Spoken Poetry by: Jose Luis Ledezma
Published by: El Santo Golpe, ASCAP.
Album Artwork by: Alfonso Aceves (Kalli Arte)
Produced by: Daniel A. McCormick
Track 4 Co-Produced by: David Cardena (DJ Degruvme)
Recorded at: Modern Fuzz Studios – Pomona, CA.
Mixed by: Jonny Bell at Jazzcats Studio in Long Beach, CA.
Mastered by: Carl Saff – Saff Mastering – Chicago, IL
Record Label: Canalopé Records (Independent Label)

El Santo Golpe Family:
Alex Reyes: Bass & Vocals
Analy Garcia: Zapateado, Shekere & Vocals
Daniel A. McCormick: Requinto & Vocals
Danny Orozco: Djambe, Primero & Tambora
Eduvina Orozco: Zapateado, Guisa & Vocals
Ivan McCormick: Djambe, Primero, Tambora & Cowbell
Jorge Canchola: Percussion & Guisa
Jose Luis Ledezma: Accordion, Jarana, Tambora, Bells & Vocals
Ulises Rodriguez: Accordion, Jarana & Main Vocals



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.