Solas an Lae

Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin & Ultan O’Brien

released November 5, 2020

This download includes a digital booklet!

The human voice and the fiddle are often thought of as musical cousins. Solas an Lae is an exploration of that relationship — an effort to bounce songs and strings off one another to see what might emerge.

Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin: voice, flute
Ultan O’Brien: fiddle, viola
Nick Turner: Drones and found-sounds

Recorded, mixed, mastered, produced by Nick Turner

Artwork by Nick Turner

Recorded at Watercolour Music studio

Label: Watercolour Music

All tunes and songs are traditional
except for:
Mo mhúirnín, we’ll go far away (Ultan O’Brien)
The Light of the Day (Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin and Ultan O’Brien )
Máirseáil na Síog (Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin)
All Our Lonely Ghosts (music by Eoghan Ó Ceannabháin, words by Eoghan and Ciarán O’Rourke)