Jacob Cole

released May 29, 2020

“Nightsville” is a dreamlike, atmospheric and melancholy guitar driven instrumental album recorded in what once was an old apple shed on the banks of the Huon River in Tasmania. Glimpses of the artists heroes, Lucinda Williams, Tom Waits, Ry Cooder and Bob Dylan are hinted at throughout the eight track journey.

All songs written by Jacob Cole © 2019

Jacob Cole ~ Guitars, Bass
Jethro Pickett: Lab Steel (5 & 6), Wurlitzer Piano (5), Organ (3 & 8)
Adrian Whitehead ~ Organ (1 & 8)
Matt Dixon ~ Pedal Steel (2 & 5)
Sam Young ~ Drums (2, 4, 6 & 7)
Michael Iveson ~ Drums (1 & 5)
Tim Keegan ~ Bass (1)

Produced by Jacob Cole and Jethro Pickett
Mixed by Jethro Pickett
Recorded by Jethro Pickett at Rolling On The River
Recordings & Shane Omara at Yikesville (2019)

Mastered by William Bowden

Photography & Artwork Design by Lilli Waters
Additional layout by Craig Kelly at The 16th Floor

Thank you so much to my lovely wife Lilli for your
support and for inspiring me with your imagination
and creative spirit, to Jethro for your generosity and
sonic genius & to Shane for the wonderful sounds.
Thank you to Jethro, Adrian, Matt, Sam, Michael
and Tim for your beautiful music.