Ghost Light

Akropolis Reed Quintet

released April 9, 2021

Detroit based Akropolis Reed Quintet releases “Ghost Light”, a collection of works written for them that are in dialogue with various “ghosts” — histories that are manifest in personal, collective, and even organic contexts. Featuring music by Stacy Garrop, Michael Gilbertson, Niloufar Nourbakhsh, Jeff Scott, and Theo Chandler, Akropolis’ precise and dynamic performances are matched by their curatorial creativity and commitment.

Producers: Courtney Snyder Ng, Elliott Tackitt, Akropolis

Production Assistants: Thomas Morris

Recorded at First Presbyterian Church in Ypsilanti, MI & Tempermill Studios

Recorded, Edited, Mixing, & Mastering: Dave Schall Acoustic

Album Artwork: Ashton Springer

Publicist: Unfinished Side

Funding for Ghost Light generously provided by the Alice M. Ditson Fund of Columbia University